Category: DEFAULT

2 Oct, 2012

Echo Chamber (Single Version) - Beats International - Echo Chamber (CD)

Please try again later. Translate all reviews to English. Verified Purchase. There was a problem loading comments right now. Showing 0 comments. Sort by: Newest Oldest. Great cd a must have the best fom this band lots of great beats. Play it loud and disturb your neighbors. Perhaps this second album of Beats International, which isn't on the same level as the first album according to the pundits, was trying to be most lopsided album of the 90's.

Used: Very Good Details. Sold by Zoverstocks. Condition: Used: Very Good. Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK. Other Sellers on Amazon. Sold by: Serendipity UnLtd. Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon. Image Unavailable Image not available for Color:. Excursion on the Version. See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions Price. When EMI acquired Capitol Records in , the music industry giant began construction on a new headquarters in Hollywood.

Les Paul , one America's foremost recording experts, was brought in to consult on the design of Capitol's new recording studio. In addition to creating a world-class, acoustically tuned environment for recording and mixing the hits of the day, Paul helped create eight concrete echo chambers, built 30 feet under the building.

Roughly trapezoidal in shape with no parallel surfaces, each of Capitol's chambers has slightly different dimensions tailored to produce different reverb characteristics and decay times, up to five seconds long. Capitol's echo chambers made headlines in , when a petition was started to prevent the digging phase of a proposed development next to the building, in case it might damage or destroy them.

The first recording to take place at the new studio was Frank Sinatra Conducts Tone Poems of Color , and over the years countless A-list artists have graced the facility. While instrumental surf bands relied on Fender spring reverbs, the Beach Boys took advantage of Capitol's echo chambers, which enhanced their double-tracked harmonies on the album's title track.

Gold and Stan Ross in But it's known best for the hits recorded there by legendary producer Phil Spector. Spector became famous for his "Wall of Sound" approach, which relied on dense arrangements and liberal double-tracking to create huge-sounding mixes.

Reverb—specifically, the natural reverb from the echo chambers at Gold Star—was the mortar that held the "Wall" together. Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July March box flat-packed with sealed blister pack for postage fast dispatch sent within hours Delivered anywhere in UK.

Details: radio, echo, chamber, mint, boxed, euro, switched, dual, bleepsv, getting. Shpock See price. The Echo Chamber The echo chamber. Delivered anywhere in UK. Check out these interesting ads related to "echo chamber" lovers rock reggae w s gilbert wham magazine blackpool wurlitzer p j proby pan pipes music.

Used, WTF? If you change your mind about a purchase before you have paid then please just let us know so that we can cancel the transaction Delivered anywhere in UK. Only unopened items which are fit for resale will be accepted Delivered anywhere in UK. Please read my listings carefully and if you have any doubt about any information please send me an email Delivered anywhere in UK.

Don't miss an opportunity! Retrieved 28 April London: Guinness World Records Limited. Hung Medien. Archived from the original on

Beats International was an electronic music band, formed in the late s by Norman Cook, after his departure from The Housemartins.A loose confederation of musicians, the line-up also included vocalists Lindy Layton and Lester Noel, rapper MC Wildski, and keyboardist Andy onancribpassrefcu.gestsoulucurfeicompprettherstertemptawars.colly, the band's live line-up also incorporated a graffiti artist, who would paint designs on a backdrop.

About : Mikarisar

9 thoughts on “Echo Chamber (Single Version) - Beats International - Echo Chamber (CD)”

  1. 19 rows · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Beats International - Echo Chamber at Discogs. Complete your Beats International collection/5(95).
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Echo Chamber on Discogs. Label: Elektra - • Format: Vinyl 12 Beats International - Echo Chamber (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5.
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Paper Labels Vinyl release of Echo Chamber on Discogs/5(8).
  4. Echo chamber CD Single Beats International (Artist) Format: Audio CD. See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions. Amazon Price New from Used from Audio CD, Single.
  5. Oct 26,  · The 1st song of "Excursion on the version" album released in Beats International - Echo Chamber - Duration: lTube 63, views. Relaxing Tea Jazz.
  6. Biography. Their debut studio album, Let Them Eat Bingo, spawned the UK number-one single "Dub Be Good to Me", a re-working of The SOS Band's chart-topper "Just Be Good to Me", based on a sample of the bassline from The Clash's "Guns of Brixton" and featuring Layton on vocals. The second Beats International album was 's Excursion on the Version, which featured a greater use of dub and.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *