Category: DEFAULT

2 Oct, 2012

Hey Jude - Marty Gold - Moog Plays The Beatles (Cassette)

We've been selling cool vintage stuff, interesting collectibles and anything related to music and cinema since the last year now. Please check out our ever-growing store! We aim to describe every detail of our items up for auction or for sale, and will grade them as accurately as possible, so you as the buyer have no unpleasant surprises when your item arrives.

If there is ever a problem with your item, please message us here at ebay, we will always work with you to solve any problems. Any serious or unique flaws on a record will be mentioned next to the description item. Since we will be so accurate with our grading, we will refund your purchase if there are any discrepancies from our grading. They are a small-medium sized shop with a modest but quality collection, and I always find really awesome exotica and easy-listening consignment LPs in their bins.

There are one or two collectors that dump real gems there, and there is usually something special awaiting me. The great news is that the recordings are just as titillating as the cover image.

This particular album uses the chorus for much of the instrumentation and melody. It is otherwise full of flirty choral verses, sounding a little like a strip-tease soundtrack, in all honesty. I can imagine a wanton housewife or secretary trying to seduce her husband or boss to this.

It prances around slowly until the swinging horns swell for the climax. I love starting off loungier sets with this, because it really sets the mood, if ya knowhutimean. This is an interesting excerpt from the Bob Thompson website :.

He left college but continued to take private instruction from a like-minded professor of music. Soon he was back at KGO, writing arrangements for the house orchestra. This experience and weekly tutoring sessions with Dr. Denny turned Bob into a formidable arranger of music. What is most important, the Thompson sound is a vividly refreshing one.

The only normal instruments on this record are: drums, tambourine and bongos. All the others, including the bass and even cowbells, were produced by the synthesizer. This HAD to be the second entry. Just as my heart pitter-patters for Enoch Light, so it flutters for Klaus Wunderlich. They both seem to have a certain zany aesthetic and a love for various layers and sound effects. Many of his records feature Hammond Organ adaptations of traditional and contemporary pop, often in medley form.

There are no vocals, either, aside from Moog itself. The cover art on this one is peculiar, featuring two naked figurines of each sex placed in front of a plastic-lined, psychedelic-looking title. You get the rear view literally on the back of the gate-fold sleeve.

So I have a confession to make — this is actually the closest thing to a Beatles album I even own. A little astonishing and perhaps somewhat embarrassing for someone who loves so much music that was inspired by them. Of course I know lots of Beatles SONGS and spent time with some albums when I was younger, as my other owns several, but I am generally not too savvy with their catalog.

In talking about space-age electronic music, I must go off on another tangent about how I found my way to this era. As I began to follow the roots deeper, I became intrigued with Moog and other pioneers like Raymond Scott post-Quintette. The only normal instruments on this record are: drums, tambourine and bongos. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify?

Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Length Related Tags marty gold swing american Add tags View all tags. From The Album Play album. Play track. Artist images. Gold is probably best known for being the composer of the song "Tell Me Why" which was a major hit for The Four Aces in View wiki. Gold is probably best known for being the composer of the song "Tell Me Why" wh… read more.

Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May

Feb 08,  · "Hey Jude," one of the Beatles' most famous songs, is an uplifting ballad that's inspired the masses for decades. The song, written by Paul McCartney and .

About : Kijinn

9 thoughts on “Hey Jude - Marty Gold - Moog Plays The Beatles (Cassette)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Gatefold Vinyl release of Moog Plays The Beatles on Discogs/5.
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of Moog Plays The Beatles on Discogs.
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Moog Plays The Beatles on Discogs.
  4. 15 rows · Mar 06,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Marty Gold - /5.
  5. The Beatles 1 Video Collection is out now. Available on: onancribpassrefcu.gestsoulucurfeicompprettherstertemptawars.co Hey Jude topped the charts in Britain for two weeks and for 9 weeks in Am.
  6. May 28,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Marty Gold - Day Tripper - The Beatles Moog YouTube Ringo Starr Shows How to play Ticket to Ride, Come Together and Back off Boogaloo - Duration: Dato 7,, views.
  7. Don't forget to go to the settings wheel in the bottom right corner and go into quality and select HD for best viewing experience Donate to PartyMarty - h.
  8. Listen free to Marty Gold – Moog Plays The Beatles (Eleanor Rigby, Norwegian Wood and more). 12 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *