Category: DEFAULT

2 Oct, 2012

Hill Groove - Joe Satriani - Strange Beautiful Music (Cassette, Album)

Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Chords of Life Joe Satriani.

Mind Storm Joe Satriani. Sleep Walk Joe Satriani. New Last Jam Joe Satriani. Mountain Song Joe Satriani. What Breaks a Heart Joe Satriani. Seven String Joe Satriani. Hill Groove Joe Satriani. I'll just get this out of the way And much like Queen dabbling with disco on Hot Space , then end result is a complete and absolute disaster.

As much as I love Joe, this is just dreck. Well, several more times. Flavor Crystal 7 Video game music. Then a solo. Then more video game music. Then more bludgeoning. The swelling keyboard lines are a little more natural sounding, like an analog synth. It is a bit telling that of all the songs, this one has actual instruments — drums and bass - in it and an actual engineer.

One has to wonder if Joe submitted an entire album and the label begged him to make just one song palatable to the masses. This is the only song on this album I would choose to hear again. Attack And as if to reinforce that last sentence, we get this track, which starts off innocuously enough, then fires off into a blistering fury of heavily distorted notes and weird guitar sounds.

I get being experimental, but this is not at all enjoyable. My head hurts. Champagne This one is a bit quirky and yeah, sounds like champagne bubbling.

Then it just goes on and on and on. And on. The Power Cosmic pt. Chords of Life. Mind Storm. Sleep Walk. New Last Jam. Mountain Song. What Breaks a Heart. Seven Strings. Hill Groove. The Journey. Sometime shortly before the U. Select "Edit Setlist" from the form pulldown on the top navigation or click here. A few days before each show the winners will be selected, notified via email, and posted on in the tour section of the site just click on the a icon next to the show.

You'll have to sign up as a sythesis. Buy now from Reviews: 6 show all. Joe Satriani: Strange Beautiful Music. Oriental Melody 2. Belly Dancer 3. Starry Night 4.

Chords of Life 5.

What's a guitar hero to do now that the masses prefer electronic beats and rap-metal to killer scale runs? Joe Satriani seeks that answer on Strange Beautiful Music. Satriani set himself apart from other would-be kings of the six-string in the s by combining impeccable technique with great feel and pop hooks. With those qualities, he produced great guitar-driven albums like Surfing With.

About : Fem

8 thoughts on “Hill Groove - Joe Satriani - Strange Beautiful Music (Cassette, Album)”

  1. Jul 05,  · referencing Strange Beautiful Music, CD, Album, EPC 2, bummer that this came at a time when vinyl was not prevalent. it would be a beautiful /5().
  2. Label: Epic - EK • Format: CD Album, Reissue • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Hard Rock Joe Satriani - Strange Beautiful Music (CD) | Discogs Explore3/5(1).
  3. Strange Beautiful Music is the ninth studio album by guitarist Joe Satriani, released on June 25, through Epic Records; a Super Audio CD edition was released on September The album reached No. on the United States Billboard and remained on that chart for a week, as well as reaching the top in four other countries. " Starry Night" was released as a single on June 10 and Genre: Instrumental rock.
  4. Jun 25,  · This is not Satriani’s first attempt with this 11th discographic work. After Engines Of Creation that was oriented towards the electronic music, Strange Beautiful Music had been eagerly awaited by the crowd. Joe came back to the real drums and regular 4/4 songs, producing what his public was waiting for after the release of the incredible Live In Francisco.
  5. This is an awesome album and a highly recommended purchase. This review is from a guy who listens to Joe selectively. This is my 3rd Joe Satch album after "Flying in a Blue Dream", and "The Extremist". The 4th one I have is "Not of this Earth" which is not as good. But this album, "Strange and Beautiful Music" belongs up there with Joe's /5().
  6. onancribpassrefcu.gestsoulucurfeicompprettherstertemptawars.co SET-LIST GIVEAWAY CONTEST Like we did in the past, we'll be giving out some autographed copies of Strange Beautiful Music as well as a tour t-shirt to lucky onancribpassrefcu.gestsoulucurfeicompprettherstertemptawars.co members. Simply help Joe work out his set list for the U.S. .
  7. Joe Satriani / Strange Beautiful Music / CD / Rock / onancribpassrefcu.gestsoulucurfeicompprettherstertemptawars.co is not responsible for typographical or photographical errors.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *