Category: DEFAULT

2 Oct, 2012

Thorns Of A Black Rose

This is my place where I share my favourite reads and chat about books. Current work includes epic fantasy, futuristic science fiction, mystery, romance. Follow me on Twitter nmlromer! Visit nathaliemlromer. My paintings and books are about a world of soul, mind, heart, love, suffer, faith, God, man and women, powerful of heart and mind, victory, success, to be strong and winner in our time. Skip to content Blurb: Revenge and responsibility, confrontation and consequences.

Share this: Twitter Facebook. Like this: Like Loading Leave a Reply Cancel reply Enter your comment here Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:.

Email required Address never made public. Name required. Read or Bleed. So Many Books Reading. Book Photography. Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September Thanks for telling us about the problem.

Return to Book Page. Revenge and responsibility, confrontation and consequences. A hot desert land of diverse peoples dealing with demons, mages, natural disasters … and the Black Rose assassins. On a quest for vengeance, Shukara arrives in the city of Mask having already endured two years of hardship and loss.

Her pouch is stolen by Tamira, a young street-smart thief, who throws away some of t Revenge and responsibility, confrontation and consequences. Her pouch is stolen by Tamira, a young street-smart thief, who throws away some of the rarer reagents that Shukara needs for her magick. Tracking down the thief, and being unfamiliar with Mask, Shukara shows mercy to Tamira in exchange for her help in replacing what has been lost. Together they brave the intrigues of Mask, and soon discover that they have a mutual enemy in the Black Rose, an almost legendary band of merciless assassins.

Mask is a living, breathing city, from the prosperous Merchant Quarter whose residents struggle for wealth and power, to the Poor Quarter whose residents struggle just to survive. It is a coming of age tale for the young thief, Tamira, as well as a tale of vengeance and discovery. There is also a moral ambiguity in the story, with both the protagonists and antagonists learning that whatever their intentions or justification, actions have consequences.

Get A Copy. Kindle Edition , pages. More Details Other Editions 1. Friend Reviews. To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up. To ask other readers questions about Thorns of a Black Rose , please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Thorns of a Black Rose. Lists with This Book. This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Community Reviews. Showing Average rating 4. Rating details. More filters. Sort order. Start your review of Thorns of a Black Rose.

Dec 04, Steve Harrison rated it it was amazing. The Thorns of a Black Rose is a wonderfully evocative, inventive and exciting fantasy adventure set in a magical world reminiscent of the Arabian nights. The three main characters, Tamira, Shukara and Jassan are well drawn and their separate and joint quests are compelling. The excellent writing makes their entire world believable and I look forward to more of their adventures and, indeed, other works by David Craig.

Very highly recommended. View 2 comments. Sep 27, Xerxes rated it it was amazing. This book reads like an RPG of the Desert.

The world is rich and diverse in its settings inspired by Moroccan, Ancient Egypt and the Maghreb. I also love the hint of the Assassin Creed Influence here. The characters in this story are finely developed. The magicker has no choice but to find the thief and reclaim what is hers. The Poor Quarter with its beggars and thieves holds no threat for the likes of her. Tamira and Shukara share the narrative voice in Thorns of a Black Rose, taking turns to drive the story onwards and reveal their secrets to one another as they form an unlikely alliance.

Transparent Black and white. Related Images: rose thorns nature flower plant Free images of Rose With Thorns. 88 9. Rose Thorns Bloom. 16 2 Rose Yellow Blossoming. 50 14 Rose Leaf Twig. 79 Roses Flowers Floral. 40 20 Rose Flower Leaves. 5 1 2. Rose Thorns Protecting. 34 9 Sloes Blackthorn. 26 36 3.

About : Motaxe

9 thoughts on “Thorns Of A Black Rose”

  1. The Thorns of a Black Rose is a wonderfully evocative, inventive and exciting fantasy adventure set in a magical world reminiscent of the Arabian nights. The three main characters, Tamira, Shukara and Jassan are well drawn and their separate and joint quests are compelling/5.
  2. Black rose for you this poor soul was born Black rose can't you see inside This cold and shattered heart of mine? Black rose you make torture into an art When you drive your thorns right into my heart.
  3. Thorns of a Black Rose has the feel of a more modern young adult story with its roots very firmly in traditional fantasy; ancient magicks and daemons play out against the heat of a desert and under the desires of a dangerous cult of sorcerers, and our young females will triumph over all.
  4. With Hidden Thorns, you can expand the battles fought within the Black Rose Lodge. Increase the maximum number of players in a Black Rose Wars game to six, or extend your choice of characters with these new mages. Marco and Geneve, two new mages, make their debut in Hidden Thorns, vastly increasing the choice of characters in the game.
  5. Jul 18,  · Roses are beautiful and classic flowers that have captivated people for centuries. They have inspired countless poets, writers, composers, songwriters and artists over the years with their elegant blooms and contrasting thorns. We collected over 70 of some of the best sentiments and quotes about roses that cover the topics of life, love, beauty and thorns.
  6. When Thorn of the Black Rose enters the battlefield, you become the monarch. Flavor Text: If bribery and intimidation fail, Marchesa turns to her favorite form of bureaucracy.
  7. Dream About Rose Thorns Dreaming about rose thorns or getting pricked by one, suggests that you are having difficulties or issues in your personal relationship. Perhaps you are not handling certain people with care and you are having hard time to overcome prickly situations that will hurt everyone. I dreamt of a black rose branch and it was.
  8. Aug 31,  · Listen to Thorns of a Black Rose on Spotify. Defleshed · Song · Music Duration: 3 min.
  9. Thorns of a Black Rose is a great novel I’ve read that deserves to be on the top selling lists of major book stores such as Waterstones and Barnes and Nobles. This book reads like an RPG of the Desert. The world is rich and diverse in its settings inspired from Moroccan, Ancient Egypt and the Maghreb.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *