Category: DEFAULT

2 Oct, 2012

Time Tonight - John Frusciante & Josh Klinghoffer - A Sphere In The Heart Of Silence (Vinyl, LP)

Hidden categories: All articles with dead external links Articles with dead external links from September Articles with permanently dead external links CS1 maint: archived copy as title All articles with unsourced statements Articles with unsourced statements from December Featured lists.

Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Help Learn to edit Community portal Recent changes Upload file. Download as PDF Printable version. Debut solo album.

Taken off the market in at Frusciante's request. Has since gone back into print. Taken off the market in at Frusciante's request and remains out of print. Label: Warner Bros. First solo release on Warner Bros. Vinyl pressing January limited to 1, copies from Twelve Suns records.

Internet release only. First album on which Frusciante collaborated with Klinghoffer, and only album with Chad Smith. Peaked at on the UK Albums Chart. Peaked at 34 on the Independent Albums chart. Peaked at 99 on the German Official Album Chart. Peaked at on Belgium's Flanders Ultratop chart. Collection of tracks recorded from to Made available for free on his personal Bandcamp account, alongside other tracks.

According to this Jane's Addiction bio, he used heroin for the first time in September ; that could mean the solo was overdubbed later. One can imagine that the cover heard on the album was recorded at around the same time.

Other songs were written and recorded on weekends when he would go home from the Mansion, where the band was recording Blood Sugar Sex Magik. John has said the last song on this album was recorded a week before Robert Hayes passed away April 19, The songs were recorded in the order they were released.

Produced by: John Frusciante. Recorded when John was 17 years old, some months before he joined the Chili Peppers. These songs were leftovers from the Niandra LaDes sessions, recorded during various timeframes during the writing and recording process for Blood Sugar Sex Magik. Recorded in a rented house in Laurel Canyon while his Hollywood Blvd home was being repaired from a fire. John had the album removed from record stores in after rejoining the band because he felt uncomfortable with it being available to the public.

He is quoted as saying that he released Smile from the Streets You Hold for drug money. Later, in March , he mentioned on his official website in that he changed his mind about the album and now had plans to sell all the copies of the album that he had sitting in a warehouse by selling them directly through the site, but this never happened. Still, you've got to give Frusciante credit, as this is his sixth release of , and they've all had some strong moments.

AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Skip to main content.

See All Buying Options. Image Unavailable. See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions Amazon Price. Audio CD, 19 January "Please retry". Passionate about music? Shop the best music documentaries of all time. Product details Product Dimensions : Customers who bought this item also bought.

Page 1 of 1 Start over Page 1 of 1. By The Way. Only 1 left in stock. Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 months. Only 2 left in stock more on the way.

Customers who viewed this item also viewed. Only 4 left in stock.

A Sphere in the Heart of Silence by John Frusciante and Josh Klinghoffer is just flat out ridiculous! One of the most enjoyable listening experinces I’ve ever had is listening to this album. Not much in the way of guitar. More atmospheric than anything. Very modern Radiohead meets Brian Eno in the crowd at a John Frusciante concert.

About : Yozragore

9 thoughts on “Time Tonight - John Frusciante & Josh Klinghoffer - A Sphere In The Heart Of Silence (Vinyl, LP)”

  1. Dec 11,  · Label: Record Collection - • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Reissue • Country: US • Genre: Electronic, Rock, Pop • Style: Alternative Rock, Noise, Experimental, Minimal John Frusciante & Josh Klinghoffer - A Sphere In The Heart Of Silence (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(47).
  2. Selbst als Teil des von großem musikalischen Variantenreichtums geprägten Projektes "6 Alben in 6 Monaten", welches John Frusciante mit seinem Kollegen Josh Klinghoffer im Jahre anging und grandios zu Ende brachte, wirkt "A sphere in the heart of silence" wie ein Fremdkörper, und zwar schlicht und ergreifend aufgrund der Tatsache, dass /5(45).
  3. You're bidding on a John Frusciante Josh Klinghoffer A Sphere In The Heart of Silence Vinyl LP. This is Out of Print and really tough to find the gram vinyl. Item is new and sealed. Item shown is the item you will receive. thanksSeller Rating: % positive.
  4. Aug 22,  · John Frusciante & Josh Klinghoffer John Frusciante & Josh Klinghoffer - A Sphere In The Heart Of Silence ‎ (LP, Album, RE) Record Collection/5(8).
  5. Limited gm vinyl LP pressing (plus download) of this album from the eclectic guitarist. Although John Frusciante is best known as the former guitarist of the rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, he also has an active solo career, having released 11 albums under his own name/5(46).
  6. Oct 10,  · John Frusciante & Josh Klinghoffer - At Your Enemies Album: A Sphere In The Heart Of Silence () A Sphere in the Heart of Silence is the fifth album in a series of six solo efforts that John Frusciante undertook from June to February , and his eighth overall release.
  7. John Frusciante enjoyed two stints as guitarist in Red Hot Chili Peppers from and Frusciante’s solo albums have a bit of a cult following and there’s quite a lot of them too, 14 in fact. Curtains was his eighth album, originally released in
  8. Josh Adam Klinghoffer (born October 3, ) is an American musician best known for being the former guitarist for the rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers from to , with whom he recorded two studio albums, I'm with You () and The Getaway (), and the b-sides compilation, I'm Beside You (). Klinghoffer took the place of his friend and frequent collaborator John Frusciante in.
  9. John Frusciante calls Sphere in the Heart of Silence, his collaboration with Josh Klinghoffer, "a record of electronic music," but it's not nearly as "electronic" as that statement makes it onancribpassrefcu.gestsoulucurfeicompprettherstertemptawars.co's really more an allusion to the fact that his other releases of this year have been mostly comprised of guitar, bass and drums, and that there is some programming, synth-work and overdubbing on.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *